Drinkin’ champagne on a choo-choo train

The train chug-a-chugs and so do I

At last, it is acceptable to drink at work August 4, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Sarah @ 12:30 pm

First, congrats to Emily and Steve on the arrival of Brigid! I can’t wait to see more pictures.

Second, I was at Jungle Jim’s yesterday, wandering through the soda section, when I saw this staring out at me:

In case you can’t read the label, it says “Vignette Wine Country Soda.” There were three flavors on the shelf: pinot noir, chardonnay, and rosé. I grabbed one of each and brought the chardonnay one to work with me today. It’s basically just chardonnay grape juice and carbonated water, so it doesn’t taste like wine, but I really like it, particularly the fact that it’s not loaded down with sugar.

I guess that’s enough product placement for one day. CAPITALISM, WOO

 

Leave a Reply

