Drinkin’ champagne on a choo-choo train

The train chug-a-chugs and so do I

Paddlin’ the school canoe? Oh, you’d better believe that’s a paddlin’. July 27, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Sarah @ 9:17 pm

Scott and I rented a canoe today and went out on the Whitewater River. It was my first real canoe trip and I had fun, and the scenery was pretty, but we went for 8 miles so I’m sure I’m going to be hurting tomorrow. I’m just glad I remembered sunscreen, because we ended up staying out on the river for about 3 1/2 hours.
After the trip we went to Cracker Barrel to fill up on sweet, sweet starch and when we came home I took a shower and immediately fell asleep. I woke up a couple hours ago and have just been wasting time on the internet before I have to go back to bed for work tomorrow. Boo.

On a side note, sliced peaches + kiwi + banana + pumpkin pie spice = YUM.

 

One Response to “Paddlin’ the school canoe? Oh, you’d better believe that’s a paddlin’.”

  1. Gina Says:

    Thank you for the b-day wish…..you guys should rent kayaks next time….tons of fun….and I think easier than a canoe


Leave a Reply

