Drinkin’ champagne on a choo-choo train

The train chug-a-chugs and so do I

In a surprising twist… May 2, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Sarah @ 6:33 pm

I won the Iron Chef contest! I think everyone was freaked out by the ice cream at first, but apparently it was a big hit after people actually started trying it. I decided to make some cinnamon-chocolate syrup (with a little cayenne pepper) on a whim last night and that turned out really well, so I credit that with my success. Here’s a picture of the finished product:

I was going to garnish it with a dried chili pepper, but I couldn’t find them (although I did borrow one from one of the other contestants when I had to present it to the judges). And here is a picture of the (surprisingly good) prize I won:

A “wine and cheese” basket with 2 bottles of wine, a little cheese cutting board, knife, and corkscrew, and gift cards for Blockbuster and Red Lobster. This almost makes up for the fact that I have to go in for a meeting tomorrow morning.

Well… no it doesn’t. But still, woohoo!

 

7 Responses to “In a surprising twist…”

  1. Sandy Says:

    Way to go!!!

  2. Gina Says:

    Good Job……..what a great prize!!!!

  3. Terry Says:

    Marvelous, I knew you could do it!!

  4. Emily Says:

    Congrats! Great jaerb!

  5. monica Says:

    YIPPEE!!

  6. Anne Evans Says:

    Congratulations!


Leave a Reply

