Drinkin’ champagne on a choo-choo train

The train chug-a-chugs and so do I

April 22, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Sarah @ 7:27 pm

I signed up for an “Iron Chef” competition at work today. We only have to make one dish, and don’t have to bring it in until May 2. The ingredient I have to use is peppers (any kind, apparently) and I think I know what I’m going to make, but I figured I’d ask for some input. What are some of your favorite peppery recipes?

Bonus points if they can: a) sit at room temperature or in a fridge for a few hours, or b) be reheated in a microwave without turning gross. I guess if I have to, I can bring in an electric heating pad and keep it under the dish.

 

8 Responses to “”

  1. monica Says:

    well, i guess you dont need any more suggestions!

  2. sandy Says:

    Good Luck!! Let’s hope your boss with the bad attitude isn’t one of the judges.

  3. Sarah Says:

    I’ll just put x-lax in hers. 😛

  4. Abby Says:

    Oh dang, did you see the actual Iron Chef where they used peppers? Some challenger from Texas beat Chef Morimoto.

    Unfortunately, this comments isn’t really going to help you any as I can’t find any of the recipes from either one of them anywhere online. I’ve been looking because the challenger made a jalapeno margarita that looked amazing.

  5. Terry Says:

    So how did the competition go? I would love to work where you do if you could serve margaritas at the office. (otherwise I don’t want to work anywhere.) All this is making me hungry and ready for Cinco De Mayo.

  6. Sarah Says:

    It’s not until this Friday. I don’t think that serving margaritas would be looked upon too kindly, but I saved that recipe for, um, personal research later.


Leave a Reply

