Drinkin’ champagne on a choo-choo train

The train chug-a-chugs and so do I

Polish lunchables April 17, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Sarah @ 1:26 pm

I was standing at the fridge this morning, trying to figure out what to take for lunch, when I remembered Kit’s Polish caviar recipe. I grabbed some whole-wheat Ritz crackers, chive and onion-flavored cream cheese, some leftover ham from Easter*, and some beet relish, and voilà! Polish Lunchables. I would have put little slices of Granny Smith apple on them too, but I forgot to eat breakfast so I ended up eating the apple on the way to work.

My friend Angelina and I are trying to come up with party themes so that we can have a get-together where the overall idea isn’t “decide what we’re doing at the last minute.” At one point, she sent me a link to this website on how to make edible googly eyes, complete with instructions on making Flying Spaghetti Monster candy. I don’t know what kind of theme we can build around this, other than “creepy,” but I foresee making these and sneaking them onto Scott’s dinners in my future.

*The leftovers were frozen for the past month and only recently re-thawed, don’t worry. It wasn’t green or anything.

 

4 Responses to “Polish lunchables”

  1. Kit Says:

    Teraz to jest przy pomocy twój głowa!

  2. Sarah Says:

    Oh, internet translators.

    Now there is head your with the aid!

  3. Chris Says:

    Now please translate the English into layman’s terms.

  4. Kit Says:

    Now that’s using your Mózg! (brain)
    I love these translation sites..they are never the same.


Leave a Reply

