Drinkin’ champagne on a choo-choo train

The train chug-a-chugs and so do I

Parents fight over which gang toddler should join April 12, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Sarah @ 12:55 pm

Yes, it’s a real article. Classy. Obviously they should compromise and let the gangs have joint custody.

Anyway, I need to find a new job. We’ve been really understaffed for a long time which means, of course, that the managers are dragging their feet on hiring new people, and my boss has developed some sort of personal vendetta against me. Among other things, I had to call in sick on Wednesday and she has been practically giving me the silent treatment since then – yet whenever anyone else calls in, she runs over to their desks and fusses over how they’re feeling when they come back. Not that I want her to do that, but sheesh. Get over it, lady. I know I’m a good worker and everything, but maybe if you can’t survive a day without me, you should… I don’t know, hire more people? And not make me want to quit constantly?

While I was home on Wednesday, I decided to make a salad from sliced radishes, cucumbers, vinegar, and kosher salt. It was really good… on Wednesday. I brought some of the leftovers for lunch yesterday and when I opened the container, it was like I had been lowered into a cauldron of farts. Luckily, I had some other food that I ate instead, but yikes. It was FOUL.

Come to think of it, instead of dumping it in the trash, I should have opened up my boss’s computer tower when she was away from her desk and hid it in there.

 

2 Responses to “Parents fight over which gang toddler should join”

  1. Abby Says:

    You should have wiped it on the back of the pillow she keeps in her office, too.

  2. winterssss Says:

    I’m disappointed that you didn’t comment on the article, Abby. Obviously the kid should spend most of the time as a Crip, but every other weekend and two weeks during the summer as a Westside Baller. Then he could be a Two-Two! Just like Karen Brewer!


Leave a Reply

