Drinkin’ champagne on a choo-choo train

The train chug-a-chugs and so do I

This used to be my playground April 4, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Sarah @ 3:17 pm

Emily, I think I found a good resource for you to use while decorating Brigid’s nursery:

Nightmare Playgrounds

What could possibly go wrong?

Actually, on the topic of baby rooms, I think that this one, painted like a 1930’s cartoon, is really neat (there is a slideshow here). Although now that I think about it, it’d probably be creepy as a baby to wake up in the middle of the night and see cartoon pigs leering at you.

Recent cooking adventures: I made pineapple upside-down cake (Scott’s dad’s favorite) for the first time the other day. I only used 2 tsp of cardamom and it was too strong, so I think I’m going to substitute at least half of it with cinnamon next time. Scott made curry ketchup last week (we stole the idea from a nearby sandwich shop) and it was a nice change from regular ketchup. We have been putting them on roasted potatoes, but I think I might need to try it with bratwurst, like in the link… or this hamburger recipe. Hmm, I think I’ve found my dinner idea.

 

One Response to “This used to be my playground”

  1. Emily Says:

    Playgrounds: YIKES!!
    Nursery: Neat!
    Pineapple upside down cake: YUMM!!!


Leave a Reply

