Drinkin’ champagne on a choo-choo train

The train chug-a-chugs and so do I

STORM OF THE CENTURY March 7, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Sarah @ 2:23 pm

A couple weeks ago I posted that everyone was flipping the F out about a winter storm that we were supposed to get. Well, that turned out to be nothing (seriously, Scott and I were barely even delayed on the way home). Well, now this weekend we’re supposed to get a total snowfall of 6-12″. Oh, joy. There was nothing going on when I woke up this morning, but it’s been snowing consistently ever since I left for work. Not that this means I get to leave early or anything. Of course, this also had to come on payday, or as I like to call it, the day that I really need to put gas in the car, and really need to go to the grocery store. I’m out of a bunch of stuff and I’m not big on the idea of eating Henry’s urinary tract health cat food.

Impromptu product review: I went to Bruegger’s for breakfast this morning and they have “Golden French Toast” flavored coffee. I remembered to bring my mug with me for once, so I decided to go for it… eh. It smells a lot better than it tastes. Oh, and their bacon scallion cream cheese? Not very bacon-y. Or scallion-y. That’s what I get for venturing out of good old smoked salmon territory.

 

4 Responses to “STORM OF THE CENTURY”

  1. Kit Says:

    Brueggers pumpernickel bagel (untoasted) with Jalapeno cream cheese is da bomb!

  2. Monica Says:

    you should have had the bacon coffee and french toast bagel..heehee..tiny flurries today in Ga..me and Simon gotta lot to adjust to

  3. Monica Says:

    Update: BBBRRRR!!!

  4. winterssss Says:

    I would try bacon coffee if they had it. I’m adventurous (or death-wish-y) like that.


Leave a Reply

