Drinkin’ champagne on a choo-choo train

The train chug-a-chugs and so do I

These are a few of my favorite thiiiiiiings February 6, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Sarah @ 11:27 am

Scott is feeling a little better today, which means that I’m feeling better today, because he’s being less of a baby (slightly). In the spirit of the occasion, here is a list of things that I’ve tried recently and really enjoyed (“recently” being “in the past two years or so”):

Sahale Snacks nut blends. I’ve only tried three of them so far; the Sing Buri cashews, the Ksar pistachios, and I’m snacking on some Valdosta pecans right now. The pistachios are so-so, but I like the other two.

The Mexican Sweet Chili flavor of Yogi Tea. I like spicy food, and this has just enough spice to give it a kick without being gross as a drink.

Cave Creek chili beer. This is spicy enough to be kind of gross as a drink, but I still kind of like it. It’s also good in actual chili.

Almost anything from Lush (well, except for the Dream Cream; that crap is vile). Also, I just looked at their store locations and found out that they have opened a store in Cincinnati! WOOHOO.

DaVinci and Red Dragon cheeses.

In direct opposition to the last item, Vegan Lunch Box. It hasn’t been updated in a while, and the last few posts are kinda boring, but the archives have a lot of cute ideas.

Mom blog – I just found that one this morning. Again, it hasn’t been updated in a while, but … yikes.

It looks like I’ve gone through all the Firefox tabs I had open when I started writing this, so I’ll call it good for now.

 

Leave a Reply

