Drinkin’ champagne on a choo-choo train

The train chug-a-chugs and so do I

Wakey wakey, eggs and bakey January 23, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Sarah @ 5:34 pm

I came home from work last night to find that a late birthday present from Scott had arrived (he got me other stuff on time, don’t worry): the famous, Emily-approved Egg & Muffin Toaster. I tried it out this morning and there was kind of a weird plasticky smell while it was running, but I think that was just due to the newness; I ran all the removeable parts through the dishwasher last night, but probably should have done a couple of empty toast cycles before I tried to make anything in it. Other than that, I used wheat bread, egg, and a piece of Morningstar Bacon (not to be confused with Beggin’ Strips) and it was great. I need to get better about taking pictures for this thing.

 

One Response to “Wakey wakey, eggs and bakey”

  1. Kit Says:

    Kitsch Kitchen has a whole section “Kit’s Test Kitchen” that would be extremely happy to post your picture and testimonial about that Egg & Muffin toaster!


Leave a Reply

